Customer Reviews


18 Feb 2015 Nathália Nunes da Conceição about Les Halles 1 BDR

The apartment is exactly as described in the photos. We had the support from the Private Homes staff any time it was needed. It has a great location in Paris, we do not take the subway, even being next to, in all times we did tour around Paris, who is willing to know the city by walking, this apartment is wonderful! It has all the utensils taht a house / apartment needs!


18 Feb 2015 Luis Henrique de Freitas da Fonseca about Saint Germain 2BDR/2BA

The fact that the location is excellent. A few meters from some metro stations, with excellent choices of market and restaurants nearby, you can enjoy all about of beautiful Paris. The apartment is very comfortable even for a family like ours, with six people. The only difficulty we had was regarding internet because the wifi had a very limited scope and was very low-speed network, forcing us to rely on our own smartphones for planning our trips.


11 Feb 2015 Reiko - Japan about Montparnasse Cambronne 1BDR

I spent two months in Paris for learning French and this apartment was perfect for my stay and not far from Alliance Française. The property manager was very helpful as one day I had some problems with the heater. Problem was solved very quickly. Thanks to Private Homes who helped me for Japanese translation


10 Feb 2015 M.J 様 from Japan about Marais Sebastopol Charme 1BDR

Where you can use several subway stations it was nice apartment and near the supermarket MONOPRIX and Biot places with sandwich, pizza, kebabs, Chinese, sushi and more specific French stores, the Montorgueil and Saint-Denis Street, were a short distance from the apartment . Since windows has soundproofing I could sleep well at night, had a small balcony as well. The owner was very kind. The place to go to get the key, was a 10 minute walk, as the owner lived near I felt more relaxed if was necessary his presence in case of a problem in the apartment the Private Homes office also was not far away.  


06 Feb 2015 David & Laura - Australia about St Germain Chic 2BDR/2BA

My husband and I spent one week in Paris at St Germain Chic. It could not have been more perfect. We only used the metro a couple of times as we were within walking distance to everything. The apartment had everything we needed. We enjoyed cooking in the evenings after shopping at the local butchers and markets.  I would recommend a stay in St Germain. It is a very special place!


04 Feb 2015 Lee Cheng (Taiwan) about Marais Lombards 1BDR

Hi there,
Had a good stay.
Good apartment, good services provided, thanks for all


03 Feb 2015 武田様 Japan about Marais Turenne 1BDR

Hello, it was a good room and lighted, even on cloudy days for street photos. Since the adjustment of light through the curtains also invisible from the outside, can stay without problems, was quite confortável.Espaço Loft believe we walked to an adult. And that's new building in Paris. I was fine with everything new inside. Marais location is also convenient, it is my recommendation. This is the sixth time I use it and next time I will use again. thank you very much


02 Feb 2015 Linda - Brazil about Marais Temple #2 1BDR

We decided to rent for the first time an apartment in Paris and we have been very happy with the experience. Furthermore the bedroom was very quiet overlooking courtyard.


31 Jan 2015 Oksana - Ukraine about Opera Jeuneurs 2BDR/2BA

We had a lovely stay. Well appointed, nicely decorated - a real Parisienne experience. We were absolutely delighted with the apartment and the surrounding area. The apartment is superb - two good sized bedrooms and beautifully decorated. Situated in a really nice area - quiet at night, but walk around the corner and you have the Metro station, shops, cafes, restaurants, supermarket, everything you would need is literally on your doorstep. The Private homes company was very professional and arrangements for our stay were made without a hitch. We would definitely rent from them again. The apartment was nicely decorated and furnished and had all the amenities we were looking for (WiFi, dishwasher, washer/dryer, toaster, Nespresso machine)
We would like to come back if we have a chance.
Thank you for everything.


31 Jan 2015 De Freitas da Fonseca - Brazil about Saint Germain 2BDR/2BA 4.2

The internet signal was very bad. This service is very easy and inexpensive, and could be of better quality .

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5


30 Jan 2015 Martins - Brazil about Quartier Latin Mirbel 1BDR 4.2

The apartment is beautiful and comfortable. The location is perfect for go to many places in Paris. The neighborhood is quiet and safe and there are many gourmet stores.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5


30 Jan 2015 Mattoso - Brazil about Saint Germain Bac 2BDR/1BA 3.8

 I really enjoyed staying at the apartment and would definitely recommend it to others. Here follows a list of good and not so good points. I hope they are helpful to improve next stays at rue du Bac.
My good reviews:
- excellent location
- Elegant decoration of the apartment
- Comfort of the dining room and living
- external light in all rooms
- Cleanliness when we arrived
- Cleanliness of the cleaning service during our stay
- Quality of sheets and towels
- Nice kitchen, clear, organized and well-equipped
- Soap sachets for the dishwasher and washer
- friendliness reception
------
My bad reviews:
- The bathroom heater was not working
- Heating system of the apartment is old and we had problems with water heating
- moldy smell in the kitchen
- only one key with the magnet to open the external door.
- There was noise from ground floor renovation works, especially in the mornings of our holidays.
- There were not enough hangers.
- I suggest you show the floor plan among the apartment photos.

Reservation Process 4 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5


26 Jan 2015 田村さま JAPAN about Marais Lombards 1BDR

Hello. Storage space is profusely a lot there, I thought keenly as I wish would be nice if I had a long-term rent. ... You want to live longer in the longing of Paris Well, bottom line of the apartment, security so that with a sturdy door peace of mind. None is a commonplace of the elevator, in the access range if about the fourth floor, the side was chosen without worrying. Price cost in size, was also decisive. The two people (using a couple) leisurely, it's certainly should likely also four people. Although the neighborhood was like Paris who normally live, areas where quite a variety of people gather, is full of these rare seems vibrant. Is not shortage of food shop, convenient transportation, good location for sightseeing, such as the Seine River and Rivoli Street also immediately, never to be bored. Is probably the best place to stay in the tourism purpose.  


22 Jan 2015 Yukawa 様 from Japan about Marais Gravilliers Jardin 1BDR

It was better than photos. Communication with the owners and the exchange of e-mail is the main because it was easy to understand is the simple email (in English), I went smoothly without problems also hear anything in particular. For check-in was alright check-in people were very helpful (which is also in English), showed me where I could shop around.


22 Jan 2015 Vivienne (Pekin - China) about Marais Poissonnière A 1BDR

Dears,
Thank you for email. I enjoyed my stay in your apartment with my family we were 4.
Very nice apartment. Merci beaucoup.


20 Jan 2015 Monique about Champs Élysées Lord Byron 1BDR

Amazing experience!

From the 1st email I sent to the end of my stay, this has been a wonderful experience! The apt's location was fabulous as was the concierge downstairs. I booked 2 days before my arrival and everything went off without a hitch ; I could even check-in early in the day. The entire apt was a most enjoyable experience especially the kitchen, and separate laundry room. plenty of towels comfy bed and free calls to US a definite plus. They even let me extend my stay with no problem! Thank You and can't wait to come back.