Customer Reviews


06 Oct 2017 TORDINI - Italy about Marais Saintonge mezzanine 1BDR 5

It’s always perfect to stay in Paris with Private Homes. Perfect location and for any issue the agency is there.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


24 Aug 2017 JOSE ALIPIO RAMALHO PEREIRA - USA about St Germain Bon Marché 3BDR/2BA 5

Outstanding. Everything worked perfectly. Helpful staff, spotlessly clean and organized apartment. No doubt, we will return.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


22 Aug 2017 M. Fukushima - Japan about Marais Pecquay 3 - 2BDR/1BA 5

Contract and payment were made smoothly and easily through the net. We had to call the office after arriving in Paris for check-in and it was done safely though uneasy. The apartment has modern furniture on old wooden floor, fashionable and clean, it was just right for 3 people. We were able to buy ingredients in the neighborhood and cook, we stopped by a nice cafe, enjoyed museums and shopping. Public transportation was good, so it was a really convenient and enjoyable stay.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


22 Aug 2017 Fran Blumenfeld - USA about Saint Germain Grenelle Studio 5

We LOVED this studio apt. It was EXACTLY as pictured !!!The neighborhood was fairly quiet & easy to get around. We found everything we needed within a couple of blocks. It's only 1 block walk to the train (which was very user friendly !!) Altho' the apt was small, it was very well equipped. It had a complete Paris style kitchen & we ate breakfast in every morning. We didn't cook anything; but, someone could cook a meal there. The bathroom was also quite adequate. The shower was huge !! The people we worked with at Private Homes , were delightful !!. We will definitely contact them in the future !

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


19 Jun 2017 WATANABE 様 (Japan) about Grands Augustins 2BDR/1BA 5

I really liked it. I could not get the apartment I used to rent so I reserved this place in the same area. The interior was very nice, it was easy to use, and four people were able to spend time together enough relaxedly. Although I cannot say windows are large relatively to the size of the living room, there is indirect light and no problem in brightness. The atmosphere is very good. The temperature outside was high during our stay so the fact that the windows were small was rather positive, because temperature inside stayed cool. The bathroom is very spacious and was comfortable to use. Since there is a double washbasinand two large mirrors, we could prepare smoothly even at 4 people. And there were a lot of hot water. The kitchen is perfect for those who cook, with a lot of space (there was not much variation in tableware and glasses, but it was enough because I made only simple meals). Since the living-room windows face the Grands Augustins street, it is a little  bit noisy on week-ends (because of the thriving bar at the end of the street). However, since the windows in the living room face the street and the window on the kitchen side faces the courtyard, the wind was very pleasant when opening the window. The building was quiet and we didn't hear noise from other apartments. Above all, the location is wonderful. There are many spots around Odeon that pratical and delicious. You can walk to Saint-Germain-des-Prés as well as towards Quartier Latin in the opposite direction. Bio 's Super, Carrefour, and delicious bakeries are also in the neighborhood. Mr. Carlos, is a very polite and caring person, and I was able to gain a great sense of security already at the time of contact exchange before moving in. Even when I left, he was very kind. Thank you very much!

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


31 May 2017 Dianne - Australia about Latin Quarter Loft House 4BDR/2BA 3.3

we loved staying in the apartment. To get a 4 bedroom apartment in the heart of Paris is not that easy so it suited us perfectly. We thought the apartment was a little run down and not quite what it seemed from the pictures and could do with somethings replacing and a good clean. The area was great, the surrounding restaurants were very good and you can walk to most places. The metro is a 5 minute walk which was fabulous.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 3 Check-In / Check-Out 1
Communication 5 Cleanliness 1 Surroundings 5


18 Feb 2017 Glaucia elisa de oliveira about Montorgueil Greneta Loft Studio 4.7

My experience with private homes was excellent, I always had a lot of attention and for any doubt there was immediate clarification. When we return to Paris, I will definitely use the services of private homes. Thank you.Gláucia.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 4
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


02 Jan 2017 Fumiko L Yu - Philippines about Marais Rivoli 3BDR/2BA 4.2

Oftentimes, I book a hotel room instead of an apartment, tried Private Homes and the experience is pretty good. The feel of having a bigger space to stay instead of just a room is great. All the appliances and furnitures are updated and working. Would gladly come back and book again.

Reservation Process 4 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 4 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 3


14 Oct 2016 Barbra about Marais Archive Studio 4.2

I had a good experience with Private Homes and would certainly book with them again. Communication was prompt and courteous throughout the process, as was check-in and checkout. I loved this little apartment. The photos represent it well, although it is not as new as it looks in the photos. Nonetheless, it is clean, attractive and well-maintained. The bathroom fixtures are nice and clean (even the grout in the shower, which is usually the first thing that starts to show grime in a bathroom). The view from the windows is directly into the windows of neighbours across the courtyard. As the weather was warm, we all had our windows open and I could hear everyone's conversations very clearly. This did not bother me, although I did become very familiar with the habits of the lady across from me, as I'm sure she became familiar with mine! Also, be aware that there is no private dressing area in the apartment, so you need to close the curtains anytime you need privacy. Speaking of privacy, the apartment is a completely open plan, as you can see in the photos. The only part of the apartment that is behind closed doors is the toilet. Fitting in the toilet room would be challenging for a largish person: I am an average size woman and I found it tight. Ditto squeezing by the sink to enter the shower. The shower, however, is quite a good size for a European bathroom. As you can see in the photos, there is no place to sit except on the barstools. I found myself lounging on the bed while relaxing. The bed is really comfortable. I particularly appreciated the excellent reading light above the bed. A couple of complaints: The floors had not been washed: they felt sticky underfoot and my white socks got dirty right away from walking on them. To their credit, Private Homes quickly responded to my complaint and a housecleaner arrived within hours to fix the problem The stingy supply of towels: only two towels, one facecloth and a bathmat provided for my month-long stay! The apartment was noisier than I expected. Even though it faces onto a courtyard I could hear people leaving bars and restaurants quite late into the evening, and there was more traffic noise that I would've expected. Also, during the day there was construction noise right outside my door as the common stairway was being renovated. But realistically, both these sources of noise are to be expected when living in a busy urban neighborhood. Little foam earplugs solved the problem for me. Overall, staying in this apartment was a good experience. The complaints I mentioned would not be deal breakers for me. It's not a perfect apartment but it's a very good value for the price and I would certainly stay there again. I also would not hesitate to book through Private Homes again.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 3 Surroundings 3


20 Sep 2016 K YASHIMA - Japan about Opéra Provence 2BDR/2BA 5

The apartment is really closed from big department store. It's so comvenient. Very clean and very comfortable. The place of toilet is little strange but not so matter.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


21 Aug 2016 Denise Pieri - Brazil about St Germain St Benoît 3BDR/2BA 4

Denise Pieri, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Pros: apartment in the heart of Saint Germain de Près, opposite the Le Relais de l'Entrecote and the Café du Flore! great location with a close monoprix for grocery shopping. renovated apartment, duplex, cozy. Cons: air conditioning only upstairs. The air don't be arrive  firat first bedroom of the first floor and does not cool the master suite. For those who will in the summer of 40 degrees to Paris, as I have been, can be a problem. The washing machine was broken, with a infiltration dry in the roof, indicating that was there already for some time. Could not wash bath towels, which was an inconvenience, considering the heat of 40 degrees over a period of 7 days. Steep stairs for older people and young children is not ideal, at risk of falling. No Cable TV in the master suite (there is only on the 2nd floor) and no hire safe to put money and passports. For sure I would be back in winter because I could see that the heating system in the apartment is very good. In summer, only if they put air conditioners in the 3 rooms downstairs, sharing one bathroom.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 3
Communication 3 Cleanliness 3 Surroundings 5


31 Jul 2016 Cecilia about Montorgueil 1BDR 4.2

This is a fabulous place and the owner is a great host - courteous and professional.
The location is extremely convenient to the metro, cafes, food markets, bakery, pharmacy and boutiques. It has a lot of natural light and faces an indoor courtyard, which means it is quiet for sleeping.
The kitchen is adequately equipped for preparing small meals.
The WiFi signal is excellent. The neighborhood is safe and the building and apartment are secure. You cannot go wrong renting this place. Thank you !

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 4
Communication 4 Cleanliness 4 Surroundings 4


26 Jul 2016 Jean Charles Ruf - from USA about Notre Dame Grands Degres 3BDR/3BA

Our stay in Paris at this wonderful 3 bedrooms 3 baths apartment was excellent. No only the apartment was in excellent condition the kitchen was completely furnished with all utensils necessary to prepare a meal for a family of six. The view from the living room windows was fantastic offering a clear picture of the church Notre Dame de Paris. It was a quiet area with nice buildings and a good number of restaurants within walking distance. Private Homes was very helpful in making our stay very enjoyable.


08 Jul 2016 Patrick Lacroix - Canada about Bourgogne 2BDR/1BA 3.7

Great location, nice apartment that requires some upkeep. We stayed there with three kids and had just enough room. Monsieur R was excellent and we were happy to have a place to store our luggage after a red eye across the Atlantic. Access to RER and metro made trips across Paris and to Versailles simpler. I would recommend Private Homes.

Reservation Process 4 Apartment Quality 3 Check-In / Check-Out 4
Communication 3 Cleanliness 4 Surroundings 4


15 Jun 2016 LAURA LOUREIRO LUIS CARLOS LOUREIRO - Brazil about St Germain Dragon 45 - 1 BDR 5

We were very pleased with the Private Home service and with the apartment. The location is excellent, perfect for all tours.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5